Applications invited for the Bruce County Public Library Board

The County of Bruce is inviting individuals interested in serving as a member of the Bruce County Public Library Board to submit an application to the County Clerk.
Three non-elected members will be selected, one from each of the following areas:

Coastline (Huron-Kinloss, Kincardine, Saugeen Shores)
Inland (Arran-Elderslie, Brockton, South Bruce)
North (Northern Bruce Peninsula, South Bruce Peninsula)

The successful applicant will begin their term December 1, 2018 ending November 14, 2022.

The County of Bruce Library System is a municipally owned system of seventeen (17) branches with general oversight by the Board. The Board is responsible for setting and managing the overall direction of Bruce County’s library services in accordance with the Public Libraries Act.

Applicants must be a qualified elector of the County of Bruce.

Interested applicants are invited to visit the County of Bruce Website or the Bruce County Public Library Website for more information on the position and to obtain an Application form.

Download an Application Form

View the Library Board Trustee Position Description

Applications will be accepted until 4:00 p.m. on September 27, 2018

For further information, please contact:
Donna Van Wyck, Clerk
County of Bruce
30 Park Street, P.O. Box 70
Walkerton, ON N0G 2V0
Phone: 519-881-1291
Fax: 519-881-1619