Library Board

The Board bears legal responsibility for the Bruce County Public Library. The powers and duties of the board are prescribed in the Public Libraries Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. P44, to which this bylaw adheres.

Board Members 2019-2022

  • Mayor Robert Buckle – Municipality of South Bruce
  • Mayor Luke Charbonneau – Town of Saugeen Shores – Chair
  • Mayor Steve Hammell – Municipality of Arran-Elderslie
  • Mayor (Warden) Janice Jackson – Town of South Bruce Peninsula
  • Mike Moszynski, Ripley
  • Catherine Dickison, Brockton

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, all Library Board meetings are being conducted online until further notice.

Public meeting times may be adjusted from time to time to allow the Board to meet in Closed session.

Members of the public who wish to virtually attend a Library Board meeting are asked to contact Library Services Director and Board Secretary Brooke McLean by 2:00pm the day prior to the Board meeting.

View the 2021 Library Board Meeting Schedule

Contact information:

Brooke McLean, 519-832-6935

Minutees and Agendas