2022 Holiday Branch Closures

New Year’s Day

Saturday, January 1 AND Monday, January 3

Family Day

Monday, February 21

Good Friday

Friday, April 15

Easter Sunday

Sunday, April 17

Easter Monday

Monday, April 18

Victoria Day

Monday, May 23

Canada Day

Friday, July 1

Civic Holiday

Monday, August 1

Labour Day

Monday, September 5

Thanksgiving

Staff Development Day

Monday, October 10

Monday, October 17

Remembrance Day

Friday, November 11

Christmas Eve

Saturday, December 24. Branches open 9-12.

Christmas Day

Sunday, December 25. Branches Closed.

Boxing Day

Monday, December 26 Branches closed.

Boxing Day in Lieu

Tuesday December 27 Branches closed.

New Year’s Eve Day

Saturday, December 31. Branches open 9-12.

New Year’s Day

Sunday, January 1 AND Monday, January 2 2023

Become a Member

If you are a Bruce County Resident, you can become a member free of charge by completing a library card application at any of our 17 Branch Library locations.

Find Out More